Browse ads: Automotive- Alcoholic beverages- Clothing- Cosmetics- Entertainment- Food- Travel- Telecommunications- More...

Hamish Rothwell

Director at Goodoil Films

Hamish Rothwell


Biography

As one of Australia’s most prolific directors, Hamish is a real talent with an eye for comedy with a twist, great photography and seamless effects work.
Hamish’s passion for film begun whilst at university where he was studying English Literature. After a stint at the New Zealand Film Commission accompanied by a foray into the world of acting, Hamish was drawn to the UK to enrol in the London International Film School.

After graduating, Hamish returned to the Southern Hemisphere intent on building up his reel. Before long he was featured in the Saatchi & Saatchi New Directors Showcase and in the same year, awarded the Young Filmmaker of Year by the NZ Screen Producers and Directors Association, or as more endearingly known, the NZ Oscars.

The next 15 years saw Hamish developing an accomplished body of work, as he directed campaigns for Nike, Mercedes, VW, Fox Sports plus many more. He has also picked up numerous awards along the way at Cannes, Clios, D&AD, London Advertising Awards and New York Festival amongst others.

Hamish’s work is typified by inspired casting and comedy performances, accomplished post production and beautiful photography. Hamish endeavours to bring an aesthetic to his work in a way that elevates his films to ensure they hit that funny bone. Music also features heavily in Hamish’s films and is successfully used to complement his stories. It’s the telling of good stories with his specific brand of humour that makes Hamish’s work so engaging and enjoyable to watch.


International Representation:

Rattling Stick
1 Portland Mews
London, W1F 8JE
T: +44 (0) 20 7851 2000
info@rattlingstick.com

Katie Keith
First Lady
Katie@rattlingstick.com

Floss Roberson
Directors’ Rep
Floss@rattlingstick.com

The Gang Films
9, Villa Aublet, Paris 75017
T: +33 (0) 1 4429 8000

Jean Villiers
Founder / Executive Producer
Jean.villiers@gangfilms.com

Charlotte Dobbs Higginson
Managing Partner / Executive Producer
charlotte@gangdigital.fr

Markenfilm
Saarbrücker Str.
D 10405 Berlin
T: +49 306 100 0111

Burak Heplevent
Executive Producer
burak.heplevent@markenfilm.de

Uncle Lefty
536 Broadway
9th Floor
New York 10012
T: 212-375-0770

Dan Sbrega
sbrega@unclelefty.com
T: 917-297-8440

Dickey Abedon
dickey@unclelefty.com
M: 646-508-8490

Rattling Stick Inc.
820 North Ogden Drive
Los Angeles CA 90046
T: 323-951-9930

Jennifer Barrons
Partner/EP
jen@rattlingstick.com
M: 213.200.8822

Michel Waxman
US Head of Sales/West Coast sales
michel@rattlingstick.com
M: 310.463.6763



Featured work



Gold sponsors

Silver sponsors

Visit Campaign Brief for Australian creative
advertising news